Reviews

Reviews

by BusterAdmin |

All Reviews are from TripAdvisor:

“Excellent steak. Enormous portions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I visited Invercargill during our honeymoon and decided to try the place out based on the reviews that we found on Tripadvisor.

The ambiance was unique and tasteful. There was a short wait – we came without reservation – so we spent the time at the bar which had a good selection of local brews. The oysters were fresh. The steaks were enormous and well prepared. The seafood entree was delicious. The food was a little more expensive than your average pub, and while the name may be understated, the atmosphere and quality of food was more along the lines of a well-appointed steakhouse. Overall, excellent meal, and we would gladly visit again.

Visited August 2013

“Tasty Meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I went to Buster Crabb’s for our 42nd wedding anniversary dinner. The food, service and surrounds were top knotch. I have been there once before with my friend for lunch, those meals and service were just as good. Would have no hesitation in recommending this resturant. (sic)

Visited September 2013

“Awesome food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Buster Crabs and Ziffs have the best food in Invercargill and both rate in my top ten restaurants in the South Island. I regularly travel around the South Island and am fortunate to experience many restaurants. Buster crabs has fantastic food and the staff are always very attentive and helpful. Someone mentioned loud music in their review……never experienced that in over 20 visits. Best meal tonight…..highly recommend the mixed grill chat grill……YUM !! The food is consistently great and I like the decor.

Visited October 2013

We went to this restaurant for lunch and all ended up having the same meal. Battered blue cod with chips and salad. The service was efficient and friendly. Our meals came out very quickly which was a nice change.
Salad was crisp and fresh it also had a lovely dressing on it.
Blue cod was moist and fresh. Very tasty. A decent sized meal too.
Thanks again.

Reviewed November 27, 2013

5 of 5 starsReviewed November 12, 2013

went for dinner here recently when visiting my brother and his mate. we opted for a platter to share rather than entrees. was a fantastic platter with plenty of variety. mains were huge, i went for the 400g rib eye and it was delicious. a very enjoyable evening and three very satisfied diners.

Visited November 2013

Topics

Topics

Topics



Buster Crabb


Copyright © 2017 Buster Crabb

Updates via RSS
or Email