Reviews

Reviews

by voicecom |

10/07/2017
Reviewed 1 week ago  

Wow, what a very pleasant surprise. The best piña colada I have tasted in NZ, the best duck with amazing crumble I have eaten in NZ and to top it off the exceptional service from our waiter Ra, from beginning to end. Not only his friendliness, excellent suggestions, brillant timing in his delivery but also incredibly sincere which is a seldom seen combination. I would definitely recommend this wonderful restaurant on all counts

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was expecting a cheesy seafood restaurant–I was wrong! This is a lovely upscale restaurant with an innovative menu and fantastic service! We had no reservation (booking) and they kindly accommodated us at table in the bar area which was just fine–very festive! Make a point of visiting this classic!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our B&B hosts suggested this hopping restaurant/bar. We had a great start to finish meal: vegetarian risotto and Foveaux Blue Cod, and the really tasty cheesecake! It was family-friendly, without being too noisy. And a special shout out to Tracey McDowall, who went over and above in her duties in helping me reunite with my lost eyeglasses. I emailed the restaurant; she very promptly responded (on a weekend); she handled the courier service, juggled with our continued travel on the South Island; and did it all with cheerfulness. Thanks so much, Tracey, for the continued customer service AFTER we dined with you!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant provides a free (pre-booked) return shuttle service to and from the Restaurant – from the Hotel in my case – in a comfortable ‘people mover’ so really worth using as the location is the far end of Dee Street. The Restaurant is fantastic, superb menu that reads like a Newspaper, great surroundings and not short of customers. The meals are well presented, beautifully prepared along with friendly attentive service. The building is very appealing, well-kept inside and out with ample parking at the rear. A very grand entranceway greets you upon arrival into the bar / lounge area from the car park entrance. I noticed a private dining area which would be great for a large party or family event.
Oysters were on offer from an additional menu and my two business colleagues enjoyed their chosen dishes immensely. The seafood dishes are many as are other offerings such as steak. Dessert did not disappoint with plenty of tempting choices. Fudge sauce exceptionally good – warmed and in a small jug to self-pour over the dessert. Simply the best dining experience I’ve enjoyed in Invercargill and definitely worth a revisit as this establishment has got it so right.

We went to this restaurant for lunch and all ended up having the same meal. Battered blue cod with chips and salad. The service was efficient and friendly. Our meals came out very quickly which was a nice change.
Salad was crisp and fresh it also had a lovely dressing on it.
Blue cod was moist and fresh. Very tasty. A decent sized meal too.
Thanks again.

Reviewed November 27, 2013

5 of 5 starsReviewed November 12, 2013

went for dinner here recently when visiting my brother and his mate. we opted for a platter to share rather than entrees. was a fantastic platter with plenty of variety. mains were huge, i went for the 400g rib eye and it was delicious. a very enjoyable evening and three very satisfied diners.

Visited November 2013

Topics

Topics

Topics



Buster Crabb


Copyright © 2017 Buster Crabb

Updates via RSS
or Email